You are currently viewing Kyk hierdie ongelooflike mooi video

Kyk hierdie ongelooflike mooi video

Deel hierdie artikel

Kyk hierdie ongelooflike mooi video waar 50 van die land se grootste kunstenaars bymekaar gekom het en opgeneem het as ‘n eerbetoning aan Johnny Clegg.

In September 2018 over 50 prominent artists came together to record a tribute to Johnny Clegg, a true South African legend who has made and continues to make an indelible mark on music history. Tonight on the 5th of December, the song and video was played to Johnny for the very first time at a private event where he performed for friends and lifelong fans at the luxury boutique hotel, Ellerman House in Bantry Bay, Cape Town.

This same evening saw the launch of ‘Friends of Johnny Clegg’, a fund created in Johnny’s honour to help alleviate the education crisis in South Africa. All proceeds of downloads of this special version of “The Crossing” will go towards this Fund. These proceeds will be distributed by the Click Foundation which targets young learners with an online phonetics based programme in centres across the country, ultimately aimed at creating a better future for the youth of South Africa – a cause close to Johnny’s heart.

The song is available for – all proceeds go directly to the Friends of Johnny Clegg Fund. For more information on how to support the cause, please visit the website

A video of the song will be released on Youtube tomorrow morning. (6 Dec)


Abigail Kubeka, Andre Venter, Andy Mac, Anna Davel, Ard Matthews, Arno Carstens, Bobby van Jaarsveld, Corlea, Craig Hinds, Craig Lucas, Dan Patlansky, Dave Matthews, David Kramer, Dorothy Masuka, Elvis Blue, Emo Adams, Francois van Coke, Franja du Plessis, Gloria Bosman, Jason Hartman, Jesse Clegg , Jimmy Nevis, Juanita du Plessis, Judith Sephuma, Kahn Morbee, Karen Zoid, Karlien van Jaarsveld, Kurt Darren, Laudo Liebenberg, Lira, Majozi, Mike Rutherford, Paige Mac, Patricia Lewis, Peter Gabriel, Ross Learmonth, Somizi, Stompie Ernesta Manana, Thandeka Campher, Thembeka Mnguni, Tresor Riziki, Vicky Sampson, Victor Masondo, Vusi Mahlasela, Yati Khumalo, Zander Tyler (Jack Parow), Zolani Mahola.

Band: Darren Petersen, Henry Steel, Schalk van der Merwe, Theo Crous, Kyle Petersen, Richard Brokensha & the RMB Starlight Classics Orchestra.

Produced by: Theo Crous

Directed by: Carien Loubser

Deel hierdie artikel